Planning Commission


  • 6:30 pm
  • First Thursday of each month
  • City Hall
    360 S. Yearling Road
    Whitehall, OH 43213
To find agendas and minutes for Planning Commission meetings go the the Agenda Center.


The Planning Commission shall consist of seven members, composed of the service director and six qualified electors appointed by the Mayor. Current members are:

  • Terry Anderson
  • Barbara Blake
  • Denny Roberge
  • Mike Brown
  • Jason Thomas
  • Amy Smith


The Planning Commission is empowered to “conduct studies and surveys, and prepare plans, reports, and maps relative to the overall planning of the growth, development, redevelopment, rehabilitation, and renewal of the City….” In addition, the Planning Commission is tasked to “review and report to the council its recommendations concerning the City’s capital improvement programs, subdivision, platting, and zoning ordinances and regulations.”

The Planning Commission hears cases concerning: 
  • Special Permits 
  • Rezoning 
  • Lot Splits over 1 acre