Parks Commission

Commission Meetings

  • 6 p.m., Second Wednesday of each month, unless affected by a holiday
  • Parks and Recreation Garage
    721 Country Club Road
    Whitehall Oh, 43213

Mission Statement

Whitehall Parks and Recreation is dedicated to promoting and supporting the well-being of families and communities through education, recreation, and utilization of the environmental opportunities the parks offer.


The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of seven members who serve for a term of three years.  Two members are appointed by the Mayor, three members are appointed by a majority vote of City Council and two other members are appointed by the Mayor on the recommendation of the Whitehall Board of Education

  • John Fetters, Chairman
  • Mike Adkins, Vice-Chairman
  • Chris Bolich
  • Tiffanie Charles
  • Katie Quincel
  • Mark Schieber
  • Mike McQuate